Free calculation of biorhythms in our program helped many people to change their lives.

Quick Pick

Intuition and luck! The coincidence of high levels of emotional and intellectual biorhythms associated with the flash of intuition! Such days are needed to play the lottery — the odds are very high!

Powerball: Arkansas Scholarship Lottery

The purpose of the Arkansas Lottery Commission is to oversee the operation of a lottery whose net proceeds will provide scholarships and grants to Arkansas citizens for in-state colleges and universities. Scholarships are to be available for nonprofit, public and private, two and four-year colleges and universities. The commission may establish and oversee one or more lotteries to fund the scholarships as well as to fund the commission operations. Arkansas Code Annotated 23-115-102 and 23-115-801(a)(2)(A).

Under A.C.A. 23-115-102, the lotteries are to be operated and managed in a manner that:

' Provides continuing entertainment to the public
' Maximizes the revenue generated
' Preserves the integrity and dignity of the process
' Accounts to the public and the General Assembly through reports and audits


Ben Pickard, Chairman, Searcy
Pickard retired in 2008 after 28 years as Vice Chancellor of Student Services at Arkansas State University-Beebe. He is past president of the Arkansas College Personnel Association, Arkansas Association of Student Financial Aid Administration, and the Arkansas Council on Student Services, and he served by appointment of the Governor on the Arkansas Student Loan Authority. This appointment by Governor Beebe expires April 1, 2013.

Dr. George Hammons, Vice Chair, Pine Bluff
Dr. Hammons is Chair of the Department of Chemistry at Philander Smith College. He is a senior scientist at the National Center for Toxicological Research, and earned his Ph.D. from Harvard University. He has previously served on the Arkansas Racing Commission and the Bradley County Board of Election Commissioners. This appointment by Governor Beebe expires April 1, 2011.

Steve Faris, Secretary-Treasurer, Central
Faris, a former Arkansas Senator and State Representative, has had a career in public service since graduating from Henderson State University in Arkadelphia. He is a veteran of the Arkansas Army National Guard and served on the staffs of the Arkansas Secretary of State and the Arkansas Treasurer. He also completed the Senior Executive program at the John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University. Faris is General Manager of Central Arkansas Telephone Cooperative, Inc. His appointment by Senator Paul Bookout, President Pro Tempore of the Arkansas Senate, expires April 1, 2017.

John C. (Smokey) Campbell III, Hot Springs
Campbell spent most of his life in Helena and now resides in Hot Springs National Park. He was in banking for many years and continues to operate farming interests in the Arkansas Delta. He is a regional sales director for an agricultural chemical company. He formerly served on the Arkansas Claims Commission and the Arkansas Rural Development Commission. His appointment by Senator Johnson expires April 1, 2015.

Bruce R. Engstrom, North Little Rock
A lifelong Arkansan, Engstrom is a Certified Public Accountant who founded his practice in 1981; his firm is EGP, PLLC, with locations in North Little Rock, Bryant and Heber Springs. In addition to traditional accounting services, audit and tax consulting, the firm offers forensic accounting, and litigation support where Engstrom, as senior partner, focuses most of his time. Engstrom has been recognized in both federal and state courts as an expert in financial matters. He has been retained as an expert by the U.S. Department of Justice, the Attorney General of the State of Arkansas and the Arkansas Judicial Discipline Commission. In addition to his CPA certificate he hold additional certificates in business valuations and financial forensics.

Raymond Frazier, Little Rock
Frazier served for 10 years as Community Affairs Specialist in the office of Senator Blanche Lincoln. He has been dedicated to serving Arkansas, and the Delta, throughout his career. This appointment by Representative Robert Moore expires April 1, 2015.

Dianne Lamberth, Batesville
Lamberth is Secretary, Lyon College Board of Trustees; Past Chair, University of Arkansas at Batesville Board of Visitors; Chair, White River Health System Board of Directors, Chair, Governor’s Task Force for the Twenty-First Century Economy; and a member of the First Community Bank Board of Directors. This ALC appointment by Governor Mike Beebe expires April 1, 2015.

Mike Malone, Fayetteville
Malone is the Executive Director of the Northwest Arkansas Council, an economic development group. Previously, he worked as a congressional aide in Washington, D.C. and as an assistant in the Clinton White House. This appointment by House Speaker Robbie Wills expires April 1, 2013.

Patty Shipp, Morrilton
Shipp, with her husband Kenny, have been small business owners since 1979. The two have owned and operated several retail businesses, including a clothing store and a convenience store. This appointment by Senator Johnson expires April 1, 2013.

Arkansas Scholarship Lottery Staff:
Bishop Woosley, Director
Julie Baldridge, Director, Public Affairs and Legislative Relations
Jerry Fetzer, Chief Fiscal Officer
Valerie Basham, Director, HR
Joanna Bunten, Director, Advertising and Marketing
Lance Huey, Director, Security
Timothy Parrish, Treasurer
Mike Smith, Director, Gaming
Robert Stebbins, Director of Sales

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS